Silly Comment Considering His Own Performance in Man of Steel

Posted: 11/15/2016 in Uncategorized

Batman-v-Superman-Zod.jpg

Michael Shannon Fell Asleep Watching ‘Batman V Superman’

One of the biggest superhero films of 2016 was the Warner Bros/DC Comics film, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, which featured the Man of Steel and Caped Crusader going up against each other for the first time on the big screen. It also featured them along with Wonder Woman teaming up against the hell that was Doomsday, who was the result out of a mutated General Zod (Michael Shannon) who had passed away in Man of Steel.

Shannon recently did an interview with The Playlist where he shared some quite surprising details on how he viewed the film. When asked, Shannon revealed that he actually fell asleep watching the film, but not because of the quality of the movie.

“People ask me about this all the time. Okay, I’ll tell you the god’s honest truth. Zack [Snyder] is gonna kill me for this – he’s gonna kill me. I watched it once and I fell asleep. I know, I know… I was on an international flight and I was tired….I shouldn’t have been watching it on a plane. But I never go to the movies anymore! I don’t have time to see anything. I used to go to the movies all the time when I was 20 years old and wasn’t working 10 days a week.”

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice is out on Blu-Ray/DVD and purchasable through Digital Download

Source: The Playlist

Leave a Reply

