Sam Jackson Regarding MCU

Posted: 09/29/2016 in Uncategorized

075acb0d582f6a8d57a8eb846a19ab000bcddc0d28f4fef050008e323915321d.jpg

Samuel L. Jackson Talks ‘xXx 3’ and Return For Upcoming ‘Avengers’ Sequels

“I hear I’m around in 3 and 4. I hear I’m back.”

When questioned further on the subject of when Nick Fury could be expected to arrive in Atlanta to start shooting his parts for the movie, Jackson admitted to Weintraub that he didn’t know when he would be filming. After his small role in Avengers: Age of Ultron and a brief cameo on the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. fans had been wondering for a while now what would happen with the character considering that everyone in the MCU outside of a few people thinks he is dead at this point. So it’s going to be very interesting to see what the Russo brothers plan to do with the character in the upcoming Avengers: Infinity Warfilm.

As far everything else Samuel L Jackson has going on, Steve was sure to ask what fans could expect as far as his return as Xander Cage’s handler Agent Augustus Eugene Gibbons in xXx: Return of Xander Cage and he responded:

“You know, I don’t know anything about it because I showed up, I did two days with Vin. Maybe a day-and-a-half. I sort of intro the movie and I extro the movie. I don’t know what happens in the middle of it.”

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children opens September 30th, xXx: Return of Xander Cage opens January 20, 2017, and Avengers: Infinity War opens May 4, 2018.

Source: Collider

Leave a Reply

