JJ Award:)

Posted: 09/12/2016 in Uncategorized


21 hours ago
by Julia Bianco
in TV News

“Marvel’s Jessica Jones” won its first every Emmy Award on Saturday, earning a Creative Arts trophy for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music.

The acclaimed Netflix drama, which stars Krysten Ritter as a former superhero who opens a detective agency, was a notable Emmy snub, earning no major nominations. The series did, however, receive two Creative Arts nominations, also earning a nod for Outstanding Original Main Title Design. It lost in that category to Amazon’s “The Man in the High Castle.”

HBO’s “Game of Thrones” leads the Creative Arts awards with nine wins so far, followed by FX’s “The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story” with four. The Creative Arts Emmys continue today, with an edited presentation of the ceremony airing Sept. 17 on FXX.

Although “Jessica Jones” missed out on any major Emmy nominations, the series has won a Peabody Award for entertainment and children’s program, as well as a Webby Award for best actress for star Ritter. It’s also earned Saturn Award nominations, a TCA Award nomination and a Hugo Award win.

A second season of “Jessica Jones” was ordered in January. The next series in Marvel’s Netflix collaboration, “Luke Cage,” will be released on Sept. 20.

Source: CBR


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s