Agent Carter Intel

Posted: 08/09/2016 in Uncategorized

FB-agent-carter-3-9f8fd.jpg

‘THERE WERE NO CONVERSATIONS’ ABOUT “AGENT CARTER’S” CANCELLATION, SAYS HEAD OF MARVEL TV

Posted: 1 hour ago

TV
Meagan Damore, Assistant Editor
1

When “Agent Carter”was officially cancelled in May, fans weren’t the only ones taken by surprise. According to Head of Marvel TelevisionJeph Loeb, he didn’t have much say in the matter.

“There were no conversations,” Loeb toldBusinessInsider. “We had a call from the network. The network said they were cancelling the show.”

Asked what he understood of ABC’s decision, he said, “I don’t.”

However, he holds out hope that there will be more Peggy Carter in the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s future. “Let me just put it this way: I watched ‘The Avengers.’ Phil Coulson died. His story was done. We’re about to go into the fourth season [of ‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’], and he’s standing right over there,” he explained. “So I like to think that anything is possible. And that’s one of the reasons why I enjoy my job so much.”

Hayley Atwell, who brought Peggy Carter to life for two seasons, also remains invested in the character. “I’d love it to be [still on the table],” she recently shared. “The great thing about Peggy is she lives a long life. I’m banking on being in my 50s and going, ‘Let’s see what Peggy’s up to.'”

Seasons 1 and 2 of “Agent Carter” are currently available for viewing on Amazon Prime Instant Video.

Source: CBR

Leave a Reply

