AOS Update Citing “Darker Direction”

Posted: 07/26/2016 in Uncategorized

aos-netflix-hed.jpg

“AGENTS OF SHIELD’S” DARKER DIRECTION WILL FIT BETTER WITH MARVEL’S NETFLIX SHOWS, SAYS GREGG

Posted: 1 hour ago

TV
Meagan Damore, Assistant Editor
5

If you’ve been hoping to see the “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” cross over with Marvel’s Netflixcharacters like “Daredevil” and “Jessica Jones,” you might be in luck. At Comic-Con International in San Diego, Clark Gregg revealed which Netflix character he wants to meet and discussed the potential of crossovers between “S.H.I.E.L.D.” and the Netflix shows.

“Because it was one of my favorite comics as a teen, I would have said Daniel Rand — Iron Fist — but suddenly, there’s a gigantic invisible force field barrier called ‘Corporate’… Corporate Stuff,” he shared. “Unless, who knows, maybe we will develop a weapon that will break through that and get me over to Netflix for a minute. But if that barrier came down, then God knows I’d want go talk to Luke Cage.”

Asked if the show would begin to tie into the Marvel Cinematic Universe more, he said, “I love that our show gets to introduce stuff and be its own part of the world, like ‘The Winter Solider’ happens and we get to really get to go into it for 8, 10 hours, what that level of betrayal means. I still think it’s all one big story. I don’t like when it’s just gratuitous crossover.”

“At some point, I think it will start to cross more,” he added. “Now that we’re at 10 o’clock, we’re heading in a darker direction, which means it will fit a little bit better with the other properties.”

“So there’s going to be lots of crossovers this year with Netflix!” he joked, looking dead into the camera. “I’m in trouble now!”

Starring Clark Gregg, Chloe Bennet and Ming-Na Wen, “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D” returns Tuesday, September 20 at 10 pm EST on ABC.

(via io9)

Di

Leave a Reply

