:( #$@$%@ Dammmmmiiiiit:(

Posted: 06/20/2016 in Uncategorized

penny-dreadful-season-4.jpg

Penny Dreadful Canceled

News Den Of Geek

6/20/2016 at 12:09PM

Penny Dreadful Season 4 won’t happen, Showtime has confirmed.

If you were holding out hope for Penny Dreadful Season 4, this will drive a stake through your heart. Showtime has confirmed that the season 3 finale was in fact the series finale. Penny Dreadful is dead.

Penny Dreadful‘s live viewing numbers have never been stellar, and this season posted its lowest viewership yet, by a considerable margin. But it appears that this was a planned ending for the series. “I can absolutely confirm it is really over, the end, that’s all she wrote,” showrunner John Logan told Deadline. “Some poems are meant to be haikus and some are meant to be sonnets and some are meant to be enormous epics, and this was always meant to be a sonnet. It was something of grace and beauty. I think we’ve been able to achieve that in a really masterful way with the artists that I work with, everyone’s work. I think this is the right ending so for me to revisit that world again would seem inorganic, I think.”

On the other hand, Logan did leave the door open for Penny Dreadful Season 4 just a bit, saying that “if [Showtime boss] David Nevins comes to me in five years and says ‘hey remember Penny Dreadful? What are your thoughts?’ I would happily engage the conversation.”

“I’m always happy to speculate, there is no this is done,” Mr. Nevins added. “I’m always happy to speculate; I feel like it is a rich world that I think will live on for a very long time.”

Source: Den of Geek

Leave a Reply

